## INAUGURATION OF NAVC CHAPTERS IN FIVE MORE STATES

Officials to run the affairs of NAVC Chapters in Imo, Rivers, Ondo, Ogun and Oyo states have been elected. On 15<sup>th</sup> August, 2017 the following officials were elected in Owerri to pilot the affairs of the Corps for the next two years.

1.	State Coordinator	Donatus Ogbonna
2.	Dep. State Coordinator	Oriaku Emmanuel
3.	State Secretary	Bar. Jonah Abosi Ngozi
4.	Asst. Secretary	Ude Greg
5.	Fin. Secretary	Ashiebu Clement
6.	Treasurer	Usuji Chris Chukwuma
7.	Welfare Officer	Ugoma Goodluck
8.	PE/Edu Officer	Vitalis Udo

The following day on 16<sup>th</sup> August 2017 at the Council hall of the Portharcourt City Local Government the following officials were elected for Rivers State: -

1.	State Coordinator	Charles Nwokezi
2.	Dep. State Coordinator	Uzezi Samule Adese
3.	State Secretary	Dr. Chima Hyginus
4.	Asst. Secretary	Christiana Ekanem

- 5. Fin. Secretary
- 6. Treasurer
- 7. Welfare Officer
- 8. PE/Edu Officer

Rev. Graham B. Gbenebitse Chimara Idowu Rev. Amb. Queen Chris Dr. Ovie Isaiah

On the 28<sup>th</sup> of August 2017 at the NUJ Press Centre in Akure the following officials were elected to run the affairs of the Ondo State Chapter:

1.	State Coordinator	Akinbobola G. Ayo
2.	Dep. State Coordinator	Opawoye Z. Oluwafemi
3.	State Secretary	Adeniyi David
4.	Asst. Secretary	Famuditi J. James
5.	Fin. Secretary	Olasehinde J. Olatunde
6.	Treasurer	Roseline A. B. Funmilayo
7.	Welfare Officer	Fapounda A. Omowumi
8.	PE/Edu Officer	Oriade Ajibade Samuel

The 29<sup>th</sup> of August 2017 at the NUJ Press Centre in Abeokuta, Ogun state, the following NAVC Officials were also elected unopposed: -

1.	State Coordinator	Idris Kelvin Abu
2.	Dep. State Coordinator	Sanni Lukman

3.	State Secretary	Oluwadare Dipeolu
4.	Asst. Secretary	Odunlami Olufumileyi
5.	Fin. Secretary	Dayo Jaiyesimi
6.	Treasurer	Akinwande Idris Mani
7.	Welfare Officer	Onagbule M. A.
8.	PE/Edu Officer	Sanni Olalekan

At the House of Chiefs in Ibadan on the 30<sup>th</sup> of August the following NAVC officials were elected for Oyo state:-

1.	State Coordinator	Prince Remi Adeyemo
2.	Dep. State Coordinator	Bimbola Adekoya
3.	State Secretary	Adeyemo S. Adeyemi
4.	Asst. Secretary	Rev. Timothy Adekunle
5.	Fin. Secretary	Pharm. Rasaq Ajiboye
6.	Treasurer	Rev.Benjamin Oluwabusuyi
7.	Welfare Officer	Oluwakemi Abolale
8.	PE/Edu Officer	Islamiyat Adegoke

## **OGUN STATE**

IDRIS KELVIN ABU SANNI LUKMAN OLUWADARE DIPEOLU ODUNLAMI OLUFUMILEYI DAYO JAIYESIMI SECRETARY AKINWANDE IDRIS MANI ONAGBULE M. A. SANNI OLALEKAN

ALL OFFICERS ARE ELECTED UNOPPOSED

STATE COORDINATOR DEP. STATE COORDINATOR STATE SECRETARY ASST STATE SECRETARY STATE FINANCIAL

STATE TREASURER STATE WELFARE STATE PUB. ENGL/EDUC

## **ONDO STATE**

MR AKINBOBOLA GBENGA AYO	STATE		
COORDINATOR			
OPAWOYE ZACHAEUS OLUWAFEMI			
DEP.STATECOORDINATOR			
MR. ADENIYI DAVID	STATE S	ECRETARY	
MR. FAMUDITI JOLAADE JAMES	ASST.	STATE	
SECRETARY			
MR OLASEHINDE JOHNSON OLATUNDE	STATE	FINANCIAL	
SEC.			
MRS ROSELINE ABOH OJUSE FUNMILAYO	STATE T	REASURER	
MRS FAPOUNDA AKINDAPO OMOWUMI	STATE	WELFARE	
OFFICER			
MR ORIADE AJIBADE SAMUEL	STATE	PUB.	
	ENGL/EDU	C.	
	OFFICER		